December 05, 2018

Fourteen communities received approval on their PCN Expressions of Interest submissions in late November and are now moving forward with service planning.

These communities, known as Wave 2 communities, are:

  • Central Interior Rural 
  • Central Okanagan 
  • Chilliwack 
  • Cowichan Valley 
  • East Kootenay 
  • Mission 
  • North Peace 
  • North Shore 
  • Northern Interior Rural 
  • Oceanside 
  • Pacific Northwest (Haida Gwaii, Prince Rupert, Terrace)
  • White Rock South Surrey

The 11 communities in wave 1 are well underway with their service planning. Service plans are approved for: Burnaby, Comox Valley, Prince George and South Okanagan Similkameen. Service plans are under review for: Richmond, Fraser Northwest, Kootenay Boundary, Ridge Meadows, South Island, Smithers, and Vancouver.

There will be opportunity for further intakes starting in the new year, however these dates have not yet been confirmed.